News:

Welcome to sailFar! :)   Links: sailFar Gallery, sailFar Home page   

-->> sailFar Gallery Sign Up - Click Here & Read :) <<--

Main Menu

livingaboard mag

Started by Sunset, March 26, 2012, 08:35:46 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Sunset

I love this mag, but I heard they were going to 4 issues a year and it would be in part of Lats&Adds on those issues. Anyone know any thing about this or is it just pelican droppings from the dock? I have a 3 or 4 year subscription so I don't know how that will play out. Hope non of this is true, I read this mag totally.
84 Islander 28

Capt. Tony

I have never heard of livingaboard magazine before, but, it sounds like something I'd like to take a look at.  Sure hope they don't reduce printings on ya.  They'd more likely than not swing you a refund or subscription extension.  If there's any consolation in it at least they didn't sell out to (something)world or one of the other rags...

Mario G

We talked to the Latts &Atts people at the Miami Boat show and they did say the Livingaboard was going to be intergraded in the Latts & Atts magazine 4 times a year. 

The last issue also has a full page letter that my 1st mate wrote about how alot of the sailboats we see think there motorboats.

Sunset

My wife and I loved that article. Its so true! My brother took his Coronado 25 down the ICW to Boot key harbor from Kentucky lake by the way of the Mississippi river. He said he motored or motored sailed 95% of the time, so he bought a trawler. My first question to him was why didn't you go off shore a bit so you could sail? No real good answer, but I believe it was because his wife was not comfortable with taking watch duty. In all fairness they had only sailed small inland lakes and it may have been intimidating on big water. I remember the first time I sailed the gulf and even crossed Pamlico sound I had a few butterflies.

Anyway great article Thanks for submitting it.

84 Islander 28

Captain Smollett